810-3-75-.03 Annual Returns of Withholding Tax Information.

(1) On or before the last day of February each year, every withholding tax agent
who has paid Alabama wages of $1,500 or more or has withheld Alabama income tax,
must file with the Department of Revenue the wage and tax information as described in
regutation Rule 810-3-75-.01 for the previous calendar year. This submission consists
of two parts:

(a) Form A-3, Annual Reconciliation of Alabama Income Tax Withheld, and

(b) A copy of Form W-2 for each employee (see Rule 810-3-75-.01), and/or a
copy of each statement required by Rule 810-3-75-.01 to be furnished to a recipient of
proceeds from a wager subject to withholding pursuant to 840-18-91, Code of Alabama
1975. If tax has been withheld from a non-wage payment, a copy of the Ferm-99-of
Form 1099 used to report this payment must be submitted. See Rule 810-3-75-.04.

1. Beginning—Januvary—1—2004—=a All employers and withholding agents

submitting 256 25 or more Forms W-2 and/or information returns, if Alabama income tax
has been withheld, must submit this information and Form A-3 electronically through the
Department’s web site.

() Withholding agents submitting less than 56 25 wage and tax statements
and/or information returns may voluntarily submit this information electronically.

4 (i) If a withholding tax agent is not required to file wage and tax information
electronically and elects to send copies of Forms W-2, an adding machine tape or other
tabulation of amounts withheld, as shown on Forms W-2, must be included.

2- (ii) If a withholding tax agent is not required to file wage and tax information
electronically, the Forms W-2 may be filed with the Department via a listing containing
all the information required by Regulation Rule 810-3-75-.01 in columnar format, with
each column totaled.

(2) Penalties.



(a) Any person who fails to comply with the requirements of this section shall be
subject to the penalties provided for in 840-2A-11, Code of Alabama 1975.

(b) In addition to the penalties provided for in 840-2A-11, the $50 civil penalty
provided for in 840-29-74, Code of Alabama 1975, shall also apply.
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