
810-8-5-.03   Fee for Costs Incurred in Providing Copies of Privilege/Automotive 
Dismantler License or Buyer’s Identification Card Records. 
 
 
 (1)    A fee of fifty dollars ($50.00) per request shall be charged for requests for 
privilege license information and a fee of twenty-five dollars ($25.00) shall be charged 
for requests for automotive dismantler license and buyer’s identification (BID) card 
information.  Law enforcement agencies and other federal, state, county, and municipal 
agencies of all jurisdictions who reciprocate with information and/or assistance to the 
Alabama Department of Revenue shall be exempt from the payment of this fee. 
 
 (2)    All persons who request license or BID card information from the Severance 
& License Tax Section of the Business & License Tax Division, Alabama Department of 
Revenue, shall apply in writing.  Payment via certified funds per request should be 
submitted with the request for information.   
 
 (3)     The written request for information shall contain the following: 
 

1. Name of person making the request, 
 

2. Mailing address, 
 

3. Valid email address, 
 

4. Telephone number, and 
 

5. Payment.  
 

(4)   The above-referenced information should be forward to: 
 

Alabama Department of Revenue 
Business & License Tax Division 

Severance & License Tax Section 
P. O. Box 327550 

Montgomery, AL 36132-7550. 
 

(5)      Upon processing the request, the Severance & License Tax Section shall 
email the required information to the email address provided.  The Department of 
Revenue is not responsible for invalid or incorrect email addresses. 

 
(6)      Please note that current license year information is posted for automotive 

dismantlers and buyer’s identification card holders on the Department of Revenue’s 
website.  This information may be accessed free of charge. 
 
 
Author: Alisa G. Johnson 



Authority: Section 40-2A-7(a)(5), Code of Alabama 1975  
History: New rule: Filed January 30, 1996, effective March 5, 1996. 
  Amended:  Filed July 26, 2013, effective August 30, 2013. 


