| A== AILABAMA DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE

BusINESs & LICENSE TAX DIVISION
MOTOR FUELS SECTION
P.O. Box 327540 ® Montgomery, AL 36132-7540 o (334) 242-9608

Claim For Diesel Fuel Tax Refund — Reduced Rates

B&L: DRRR

715

(NO GASOLINE ALLOWED)
NAME QUARTER ENDING
ADDRESS FEIN OR SSN
CITY STATE ZIP CODE PHONE NUMBER
Check Here EMAIL ADDRESS CONTACT PERSON

D If New Address

|:| Maritime Vessels

INDICATE TYPE OF OFF-ROAD BUSINESS:

|:| Railroad Locomotives

|:| Tractors Used for Agricultural Purposes

|:| Treatment or Preservation of Wood Products

Attach a list of all off-road vehicles or equipment which you own/rent. NOTE: Vehicles or equipment may not be designated as both
on-road and off-road.

TAX REFUND COMPUTATION:

1. Total gallons of undyed diesel fuel purchased during the quarter.. . . .. 1
2. Total gallons of undyed diesel fuel purchased which was used
off-road for which a refundis claimed. ............................ 2
3. Rate of tax refund. (Effective Oct. 1,2004) ..............ccovvvnn... 3|X $0.19
4. Amount of refund claimed. (Line 2 multiplied by line 3.). . ........... ... 45
SALES TAX COMPUTATION:
5. Cost of Fuel Refunded. . .............coueeereeieaiiaiean.. 5%
6. State Sales Tax Rate (4% of Cost of Fuel.)........................ 6| X $0.04
7. Total Sales Tax Due. (Line 5 multiplied by line 6.). . ....... ... 719
8. Net Refund Due (Lin@ 4 minUS liNE 7.) . ... ... ..o e e e 8%
INSPECTION FEE COMPUTATION:
9. Total gallons of undyed diesel fuel purchased which
was used off-road for which a refund is claimed. ................... 9 0
10. Inspection Fee Rate ($0.00025 per gallon) .............c...oeven... 10 $ 0.00025
11. Inspection Fee Due. (Line 9 multiplied by ine 10.) .. ...........c.e i 118
12. Net Excise Tax Refund. (Line 4 minus line 7 and minus line 11.). .. ...........ooiiiiiiiiiai... 121§

Sales Tax Remitted to Alabama Department of Revenue: |:| Yes (Account No.

) [ ] No

| declare under penalties of perjury that this claim has been examined by me and to the best of my knowledge and belief is true and correct, and that the number of
gallons shown in ltem 2 does not exceed the total number of gallons of undyed diesel fuel on which | am legally entitied, under the laws of the State of Alabama, to a

refund of the State excise tax paid under the provisions of Section 40-17-325, Code of Alabama 1975.

Signature:

Date:

Title or Position:

Any applicant for the refund of taxes who willfully files an inaccurate petition or false claim for a refund shall be subject to a penalty of 100% of the refund
claimed, plus interest. Records to clearly substantiate this petition must be maintained by the applicant for a period of six years and must be made
available to the Alabama Department of Revenue or its authorized agents upon request. *FAILURE TO SUBMIT INVOICES ACCEPTABLE TO THE ALABAMA
DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE OR TO COMPLETE ALL THE QUESTIONS WILL RESULT IN THIS CLAIM BEING RETURNED TO YOU.




UNDYED DIESEL FUEL FOR WHICH THIS PETITION IS BEING FILED:

DATE OF WITHDRAWAL EQUIPMENT TYPE EQUIPMENT ID NO. GALLONS

TOTAL TO LINE 2

Attach additional sheets if necessary.




ALABAMA DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE

Instructions For Preparing Form B&L:DRRR
Claim For Diesel Fuel Tax Refund

WHO MAY FILE. Any entity that qualifies for
reduced rates in Act 2015-054 who has purchased
undyed diesel fuel tax-paid and used the diesel fuel
in designated off-road vehicles, other off-road
equipment or wood preservation.

WHEN TO FILE. Only one claim per quarter may
be filed by any taxpayer. The statute of limitations
for filing for a refund is within two (2) years from the
date the diesel fuel was purchased.

WHERE TO FILE. The claim must be filed with the
Alabama Department of Revenue, Business &
License Tax Division, Motor Fuels Section, P.O. Box
327540, Montgomery, AL 36132-7540.

TAX REFUND COMPUTATION.

1. Enter the total gallons of undyed diesel fuel pur-
chased during the quarter. These gallons must be
supported by copies of invoices.

2. Enter the total gallons upon which this refund
claim is based. All withdrawals of undyed diesel
fuel for off-road use must be listed on the back of
the claim for refund form.

3. The state excise tax on diesel fuel is $0.19 per
gallon, effective Oct. 1, 2004.

4. Multiply the number of tax-paid gallons used off-
road by $0.19 to compute the total refund due.

SALES TAX COMPUTATION.

5. Enter the cost of the fuel on which the excise tax
is being refunded.

6. The state sales tax rate is $0.04.

7. Multiply the cost of the fuel by $0.04 to compute
the state sales tax due.

8. Subtract the sales tax due from the amount of
excise tax refund claimed to compute the net refund
amount due.

INSPECTION FEE COMPUTATION:

9. Enter the number of gallons of undyed diesel
fuel (from line 2) purchased which was used off-
road.

10. Inspection Fee rate for undyed diesel fuel is
$0.00025 per gallon.

11. Inspection Fee Due. (Line 9 multiplied by line
10.)

12. Net Excise Tax Refund. (Line 4 minus line 7
and minus line 11.)

DOCUMENTATION REQUIRED. Copies of pur-
chase invoices indicating the fuel type and amount
of tax paid must be included when filing a claim for
refund. In addition, the following information must
be provided with each claim:

+ Date fuel was withdrawn from storage and placed
in off-road vehicle or equipment;

+ List of off-road equipment showing type of equip-
ment, for example, vessel, locomotive, etc.; and
equipment identification number; and

* Number of gallons placed in off-road vehicle or
equipment, or used for wood preservation.

APPEAL PROCEDURES. According to Section
40-2A-7, Code of Alabama 1975, you may appeal a
denial of this claim within two years of the written
notice of denial by filing a notice of appeal with the
Alabama Tax Tribunal, 2 North Jackson Street,
Suite 301, Montgomery, AL 36104. You have the
option of appealing to the Circuit Court in Montgom-
ery County, Alabama, or to the Alabama Circuit
Court of the county in which you reside or have a
principal place of business. Please provide a copy
of the appeal to this office.

SIGNATURES. If the company is individually
owned, this form must be signed by the owner. If
the company is a partnership, this form must be
signed by a partner. If the company is a corpora-
tion, this form must be signed by a corporate officer
along with the officer’s title.

PENALTIES. Any applicant who willfully files an
inaccurate petition or false claim for a refund shall
be subject to a penalty of 100 percent (100%) of the
refund claimed, plus interest.

TAXPAYER ASSISTANCE. If you need further
information or have any questions concerning this
claim for refund, please contact the Motor Fuels
Section at (334) 242-9608.

B&L: DRRRI
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