
810-7-1-.19   State Fees on Hazardous Waste or Hazardous Substances.  (REPEALED) 

(1) Beginning on June 15, 2007 at 4:02 PM, pursuant to Act No. 2007-594, fees on waste 

received for disposal to be paid by the operators of each commercial site for the 

disposal of hazardous waste or hazardous substances are to be remitted as follows: 

 

(a) Fees at the commercial facility located at Emelle, Alabama: 

1. A base fee of $21.60 per ton on all hazardous waste that is identified or 

listed under Section 3001 of the Resource Conservation and Recovery Act of 

1976 as amended, ("RCRA") and on polychlorinated biphenyl ("PCB") wastes 

received for disposal which is required to be disposed of in a chemical waste 

landfill approved under the federal Toxic Substance Control Act ("TSCA"). After 

May 1, 2006, emission control dust/sludge from the primary production of steel in 

electric arc furnaces (K061) and any hazardous waste that is de-characterized and 

thereby rendered nonhazardous shall be exempt from the base fee levied by this 

subdivision. 

2. A fee of $83.60 (the base fee in item 1 above plus $62) per ton on acute 

hazardous waste listed in 40 CFR 261.33(e) and having an EPA Hazardous Waste 

Number designation beginning with the letter "P", except residuals from 

incineration of such waste. 

3. A fee of $46.60 (the base fee in item 1 above plus $25) per ton on toxic 

hazardous waste listed in 40 CFR 261.33(f) and having an EPA Hazardous Waste 

Number designation beginning with the letter "U", except residuals from 

incineration of such waste. 

4. A fee of $11.60 per ton on all other waste not subject to taxation in 

subparagraphs 1. through 3. at a commercial site for the disposal of hazardous 

waste and hazardous substances. 

5. A fee of $1.00 per ton on ALL wastes or hazardous substances disposed 

of at the facility. 

 

(b) Fees at all facilities except the Emelle, Alabama location: 

1. A base fee of $41.60 per ton on all hazardous waste that is identified or 

listed under Section 3001 of the Resource Conservation and Recovery Act of 

1976 as amended, ("RCRA") and on polychlorinated biphenyl ("PCB") wastes 

received for disposal which is required to be disposed of in a chemical waste 

landfill approved under the federal Toxic Substance Control Act ("TSCA"). After 

May 1, 2006, emission control dust/sludge from the primary production of steel in 

electric arc furnaces (K061) and any hazardous waste that is de-characterized and 

thereby rendered nonhazardous shall be exempt from the base fee levied by this 

subdivision. 

2. A fee of $103.60 (the base fee in item 1 above plus $62) per ton on 

acute hazardous waste listed in 40 CFR 261.33(e) and having an EPA Hazardous 

Waste Number designation beginning with the letter "P", except residuals from 

incineration of such waste. 

3. A fee of $66.60 (the base fee in item 1 above plus $25) per ton on toxic 

hazardous waste listed in 40 CFR 261.33(f) and having an EPA Hazardous Waste 



Number designation beginning with the letter "U", except residuals from 

incineration of such waste. 

4. A fee of $11.60 per ton on all other waste not subject to taxation in 

subparagraphs (1) through (3) at a commercial site for the disposal of hazardous 

waste and hazardous substances. 

5. A fee of $1.00 per ton on ALL wastes or hazardous substances disposed 

of at the facility. 
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  Repealed:  Filed November 20, 2013, effective December 25, 2013. 

 



 


