阿拉巴马州的旗帜.svg
阿拉巴马州政府的一个官方网站。

.gov意味着它是官方的。

政府网站通常以.gov或.mil结尾。在分享敏感信息之前,请确保你是在一个官方的政府网站上。

该网站是安全的

https://,确保你正在连接到官方网站,并且你提供的任何信息都经过加密和安全传输。

.gov意味着它是官方的。

政府网站通常以.gov或.mil结尾。在分享敏感信息之前,请确保你是在一个官方的政府网站上。

该网站是安全的

https://,确保你正在连接到官方网站,并且你提供的任何信息都经过加密和安全传输。

WRAP

销售税。 批发到零售的责任制方案

2017-294号法案建立了批发到零售责任制计划或WRAP。WRAP立法要求在四个方面向阿拉巴马州税务局提供新信息。

  • 从2018年4月30日起,《国内税收法》第6050W条定义的报告实体的重复信息报告(1099K)应在每年4月30日之前提交给该部门。
  • 从2018年7月1日开始,阿拉巴马州的啤酒和葡萄酒分销商必须以电子方式提交月度信息报告,说明在本州内为转售目的而进行的销售,而这些销售或使用税没有从零售商处收取。
  • 从2018年7月1日起,已经提交信息报告的烟草制品销售商将被要求在该报告上提供额外的信息。
  • 2019年10月1日,市级商业特权许可证申请信息要每月提交给该部门。

为了实施该立法并为ALDOR提供指导,成立了一个行业咨询小组。该小组由来自行业和地方政府的代表组成,他们共同合作,以确保所有相关方的关切得到讨论和考虑。

自2018年7月1日起,第2017-294号法案要求每个有执照的啤酒或葡萄酒分销商(卖方)每月提交一份信息报告,说明向零售许可证持有人销售的任何啤酒或葡萄酒,在销售时要求豁免销售或使用税的征收。卖方 "是指啤酒、葡萄酒或烟草产品的制造商、批发商或分销商,他们向本州的零售商(被许可人)进行销售。该术语还包括以会员制销售烟草或酒精的批发俱乐部或仓库俱乐部。

第一份信息性月度报告将涵盖2018年7月1日或之后至2018年7月31日发生的销售,应于2018年8月20日或之前提交。之后的每个月,信息报告将在发生销售的下一个月的20日或之前到期。

通知

资源

联系我们

U.S. flag An official website of the United States government.

Dot gov

The .gov means it's official.
Federal government websites always use a .gov or .mil domain. Before sharing sensitive information online, make sure you’re on a .gov or .mil site by inspecting your browser's address (or "location") bar.

SSL

This site is also protected by an SSL (Secure Sockets Layer) certificate that's been signed by the U.S. government. The https:// means all transmitted data is encrypted  — in other words, any information or browsing history that you provide is transmitted securely.

WRAP

ACT 2017-294 establishes the Wholesale to Retail Accountability Program or “WRAP”.  The WRAP legislation requires new information be provided to the Alabama Department of Revenue in 4 areas:

  • Duplicate information reporting from reporting entities as defined in Section 6050W of the Internal Revenue Code (1099K’s) are due to the State of Alabama before April 30 each year beginning April 30, 2018.
  • Beginning July 1, 2018, distributors of beer and wine in Alabama must electronically file monthly information reports on sales for resale purposes made within this state on which sales or use tax was not collected from retailers.
  • Effective July 1, 2018, sellers of tobacco products already filing an information report will be required to provide additional information on that report.
  • October 1, 2019, information on municipal business privilege license applications is to be submitted monthly to the department.

In order to implement the legislation and provide guidance to the Revenue Department, an industry advisory group was established. This group was made up of representatives from industry and local government who worked together to ensure that the concerns of all interested parties were discussed and considered.

 

Sales Tax:  The Wholesale to Retail Accountability Program

Effective July 1, 2018, ACT 2017-294 requires each licensed beer or wine distributor (seller) to file an informational monthly report of any beer or wine sales made to retail licensees for which an exemption from sales or use tax collection was claimed at the time of the sale. A “seller” is a manufacturer, wholesaler, or distributor of beer, wine or tobacco products who sells to a retailer (licensee) in this state. The term also includes a wholesale club or warehouse club that sells tobacco or alcohol under a membership.

The first informational monthly report will cover sales occurring on or after July 1, 2018 through July 31, 2018 and is due on or before August 20, 2018. For each month after, the informational report will be due on or before the 20th day of the month next succeeding the month in which sales occur.

WRAP   FAQs  

Notices

Resources

Contact